ESAAPG Earth Science Teacher of the Year Award

The American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) sponsors an annual national Teacher of the Year (TOTY) award program. The goal is to recognize and encourage educators in K-12 Earth Sciences and Natural Resources.   The Eastern Section (ES) of the AAPG promotes this as well with its own annual award.  The society recently increased their award from $1000 to $2500 to better reflect the importance of the work educators do.  If the ES winner is selected for the national award another $6000 would be granted ($3000 of which would go to his or her school).
The deadline for submission is January 15th, 2018. 
This presents a great opportunity to recognize a local Earth Science educator.  Please distribute the attached flyer as appropriate to encourage nominations of outstanding Earth Science educators.